Monetary Policy External Advisers

Prior to the Reserve Bank of New Zealand (Monetary Policy) Amendment Act 2018, external advisers were appointed to assist and advise the Governor in fulfilling the Reserve Bank’s monetary policy obligation to maintain price stability. From April 2019, these roles have been supplanted by formal appointment of external Monetary Policy Committee members, as per the 2018 Amendment.

Past Monetary Policy External Advisers

Susan Paterson ONZM

William Rolleston CNZM

Conor English

Tony Caughey ONZM

Richard Townshend

Luke Moriarty

Pip Dunphy

Earl Rattray

Elizabeth Coutts

Bronwyn Monopoli

Terry McFadgen

Malcolm Bailey

Kerrin M Vautier

Brent Layton