Register of registered banks in New Zealand

All banks operating in New Zealand must be registered with the Reserve Bank of New Zealand.
 Last updated: 18 May 2020

There are currently 27 registered banks.

Under section 69 of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand Act, the Reserve Bank must keep a public register of registered banks and this is provided below.

A separate page provides information on banks' credit ratings.

Click on the name of the bank to go to their website (some websites may not be in English).

Banks marked (B) operate in New Zealand as branches of overseas-incorporated banks. All other banks are incorporated in New Zealand.

Banks currently registered in New Zealand