Two new appointments to RBNZ board

Release date
12 August 2013

The Minister of Finance, Hon Bill English, has appointed two directors to the Reserve Bank board to fill two vacancies.

Jonathan Ross, who joins the Board today, is a barrister and solicitor with experience in corporate, securities, capital markets and banking transactions law.

Mr Ross replaces Dr Chris Eichbaum, whose five-year term expired on 31 July.

Bridget Liddell joins the board as a director on 1 October. Ms Liddell has venture capital and investment background, with international governance experience across a range of global companies and enterprises.

She will replace Dr Arthur Grimes whose term as Chair and a Director ends on 18 September. Dr Rod Carr was last month elected as Chair, and his appointment takes effect from 19 September.

Reserve Bank directors are appointed by the Minister of Finance for five-year renewable terms.

Media Contact:

Mike Hannah
Head of Communications and Board Secretary
Ph 04 4713671, 021 497418, [email protected]