Senior Leadership Team

The Reserve Bank is led by a group of seven people, who together, form the senior leadership team.

This team is jointly responsible for progressing the Bank’s vision (Great Team, Best Central Bank) and for all strategic, financial, legal, operational and reputational matters.

The leadership team is focused on how we how we operate as a whole - across people, systems and processes, policy, and relationship management.

Adrian Orr


Geoff Bascand

Deputy Governor/General Manager Financial Stability

Mike Wolyncewicz

Assistant Governor/CFO Finance

Simone Robbers

Assistant Governor/General Manager Governance, Strategy and Corporate Relations

John McDermott

Acting Assistant Governor/General Manager of Business Operations

Juliet Tainui-Hernandez

Juliet Tainui-Hernandez

Assistant Governor/General Manager Transformation and People

Christian Hawkesby

Assistant Governor/General Manager Economics, Financial Markets and Banking